Bedfordshire CCG Logo - NHS - Blue, white and black

Bedfordshire CCG

What is Bedfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group?

We are responsible for planning, organising and buying NHS-funded healthcare for around 450,000 people who live in the Bedfordshire Borough and Central Bedfordshire areas.

This includes:

  • hospital services
  • community health services
  • mental health services

Who is involved?

BCCG is run by GPs, nurses, hospital doctors and other clinicians – the people you see whenever you come into contact with the NHS. All 55 GP practices in Bedfordshire are members of the CCG which is divided into five areas, which we call localities. These are: Bedford, Chiltern Vale, Leighton Buzzard, Ivel Valley and West Mid Bedfordshire and all of the 55 GP practices in Bedfordshire are members.